Best Italian dinner with great ambience – Kuala Lumpur

Nero Vivo, Kuala Lumpur

Nero Vivo, Kuala Lumpur

 

Alfresco italian dining, at Bukit Bintang

Alfresco italian dining, at Bukit Bintang

There is never a place I’ve been to that has quite won me over like this.

Tasty food – check.
Tantalizing pretty desserts – check.
Ambience – check.
Affordable – check.
Authentic cuisine- check.
Great service – check.

I’m sure I can add more to the list, but I think you get the drift.

Best Pasta I've had in my life

Best Pasta I’ve had in my life

I had the Tagliente Bolognese (beef)..boy am I glad I went with that choice! From the moment I sunk my teeth into the freshly made pasta, I was already fantasizing about my next visit to Nero Vivo. The bolognese beef was evenly minced, just the right amounts clingy on to the thin sliced flat tagliente strips. Each strip was bouncy, yet light to the bite. I couldn’t help myself from tugging the fork repeatedly at the pasta to see it wobble.

My colleague was hoping to have something creamy. Though not listed on the menu, the waiter encouraged her to order a Carbonara to satisfy her cravings.

Chocolate Fondant & white chocolate ice-cream

Chocolate Fondant & white chocolate ice-cream

For dessert, we had Chocolate Fondant with White chocolate ice-cream. This dish is a fail-proof option. Mix warm chocolate lava cake and cold ice-cream, present it on a black plate, in a relatively creative fashion, some fruit/sauce garnish on the side = Sure win formula.

“I love everything about this place..even how this napkin smells.”

Even the napkin smells nice at Nero Vivo

Nero Vivo
3A Jalan Ceylon, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Tel: +60 3-2070 3120
Make a Reservation

Review Summary
Cuisine: Italian

Price: Affordable
Style: Alfresco, Restaurant
Mood: Romantic, Stylish
Service: Friendly and memorable

Leave a Reply

